Becky Says...

October 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 21

A couple of things tonight. First and foremost, Happy Birthday to Candace, my niece by honor who has turned fourteen today. Her mother and I were mentioning in hushed tones the other night that Candace will soon be in high school. We are neither of us prepared for this to happen. We both, however, are sure that Candace is.

I'm sorry that life has worked out that I haven't had a chance to spend time with Candace in the last few years. I've kept up with her through her parents, most especially her mother, Donna. I'm glad to hear she's still interested in crocheting, which she first experimented with after asking me to show her how to do what I was doing one time as I worked on an afghan. (In case you need to have me tell you, I was thrilled beyond words that she wanted me to show her.)

I'm sure no matter how much Candace may have changed as she's grown, she's a wonderful young lady, and I'm proud to call her niece. Last year's birthday sentiments are still true.

In other news, we at the office are still awaiting word on the wounded Vincent Van Go's prognosis. I hope you've had a chance to read the guest entry Wendy's husband did about Vincent. Her husband is, of course, the Senior Partner at the law firm where I work. I've long known he was a good writer. I'm glad he has a less-formal venue this time. Oh--I guarantee he has not used legalese in the construction of the entry.

Keep a good thought for Vincent, please. I've had the pleasure of driving him a few times, and would like to do so again. He has transported tables for me on more than one occasion, and both my car, Katie, and I consider him to be a good friend.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky