Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 12

There is good news to share.

When I got home from work this evening, I found mail from the creditor. Included were a receipt for the partial payment I made last week, and a statement showing the remainder owed. This, of course, means that my offer of payment was accepted.

And I am most pleased and relieved.

My thanks to all those who wrote to me after hearing of the money troubles. The messages reminded me that I am not anywhere near as alone in the world as I had felt when that bill came. The moral support from you means a great deal to me.

I will long remember the kindness.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky