Becky Says...

December 2019

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Quiet Saturday - December 7

I have spent much of today doing some heavy pondering and planning. I think I have my mind made up for the coming few days, anyway. But since these plans don't involve others needing to plan, I do reserve the right to change my mind.

I'm having to deal with the fact that I'm not as young as I used to be, and to allow myself to acknowledge and accept that. For one thing, at the moment anyway I can't walk as far as I used to be able to do. And that means I'm not riding the bus these days, because at least one of the stops is beyond my walking distance. I hope to get my distance back in the future.

And I've been reading, a lot. Yes, I realize I am not selling my day's events as exciting! But they were pleasant and necessary, and I feel good about them.

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000- 2019 Becky