Becky Says...

December 2019

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Schedules - December 5

For the past eight years, I worked at jobs that started at 9:00 a.m. Which meant a pretty steady waking time. Now, for reasons known only to my brain, I am waking up just in time to be late to work.

At least I'm not filled with the urge to call and apologize for my tardiness.

That reminds me of a time way back in the last century when I graduated college the same summer my mother retired from her high school teaching job. As it happened, I was with her the first day of school for both her former high school and my college. We sat at the dining table and waited for something to happen...I was expecting the truant officer to come get both of us.

Apparently, nobody turned us in for skipping school.

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000-2019 Becky