Becky Says...

March 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Silliness - March 18

Yesterday a couple of silly things in the midst of a normal day. Both were noted on Twitter or Facebook, for posterity and to share the silliness, but I wanted to share them here, too.

First, I was finishing supper when I heard the ice cream truck outside. Bear in mind that this was March 17, otherwise known as St. Patrick's Day. So what music was the truck playing? Christmas carols.

It was a time warp.

The second was spam subject lines in one of my webmail accounts. The spammers, having apparently realized I'm not going to take them up on offers to buy medications related to sexual activity, are now offering me great deals on motorized wheelchairs.

Make your own jokes.

Otherwise, I've been keeping busy.

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky