Becky Says...

March 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Monday - March 8

Bits of information from Beckyland:

* * * * * * * * * * *

I needed to run an errand today, so I went out fairly early in the morning to do it. That meant I didn't have to think about making room for it in the rest of the day, and that worked really well. I'll have to remember that tactic.

* * * * * * * * * * *

For various and sundry reasons, I don't participate in needlecraft swaps. I think they're fine for any who want to do them, but I don't.

I dropped out of a subgroup (related to a specific yarn, not specifically intended for swaps) at a craft group last night when I got a nag from one of the moderators because I hadn't signed up for a swap. I was one of several dozen people she nagged on this, so I didn't take it personally. But I do not like being nagged.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I ran another errand recently, and while I was outside I had occasion to raise my voice to catch someone's attention. Aside from the fact that it worked for its intended purpose, the raising of my voice was a great stress-reducer!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Gift certificates for anything at Rebeccaworks are now available for amounts less than $10.00. That fact will be noted on the site as soon as the host clears up an FTP problem, but in the meantime, please feel free to order through the contact link.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The reasons I haven't written recently are I've been busy and I haven't had much of anything to say. I am not letting the second one stop me this afternoon!

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky