Becky Says...

January 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday Rearranged - January 18

We had a lovely day today, warm and with much sunshine. Since it's supposed to be much colder and either rainy or snowy tomorrow, I rearranged my planned activities and went shopping this afternoon. And I do realize how fortunate I am to have the freedom to rearrange my schedule as I did.

If you're thinking I'm doing the stereotypical snow-shopping, well, perhaps. But I wasn't panicky, and I only bought the one loaf of bread! I didn't notice anyone else looking panic-stricken as we shopped, nor did I notice more than the usual restocking going on, so I don't think there had been hordes in the store shortly before my visit.

I did notice a couple of really good sales, so a couple of things that had not been on my list got substituted for things that had been. This did mean some creative storage when I got home, but I can live with that!

Once I got in from the excursion, I did a couple of chores, wrote to a couple of friends, and did the usual watching of television and eating of dinner. I'm delighted that whatever tomorrow holds, I'm prepared. I'm safe from the elements, I have plenty of food, and plenty to keep me occupied.

I'm planning to enjoy it.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky