Becky Says...

January 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Snow - January 19

So we had some snow. Not very much is on the ground, in large part because the ground was too warm for the snow to stay. The only real worry is black ice tomorrow morning, especially in shady spots and on bridges.

A lot of things were called off or postponed. I think this is probably for the best, even though it turned out that the storm wasn't as bad as we had thought it would be.

The local television stations encouraged people to send in snow pictures, and judging from the ones I saw, there were people able to be quite good at making snowpeople even without a whole lot of raw material. I'm thinking some of the ones I saw must have been neighborhood projects. And there were some first class snow angels!

I may not ever become a fan of snowstorms, but I am a fan of things that are fun to do, and from the looks on the faces of the people posing beside their creations, they had indeed had fun.

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky