Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Searching - November 27

I've heard about this from several friends. Bristol-Myers Squibb is once again encouraging people to come to a special website and light a virtual candle in support of the fight against AIDS. The company will donate $1.00 for each candle, up to $100,000.00. As of this morning, nearly 75,000 have been lit. If you haven't already done, so, please go light a candle, and encourage your friends to do the same.

* * * * * * * * * * *

My Sunday seemed to be filled with searching. Not the neat, polite Internet kind, wherein one sits quietly and types keywords, but the sort where one moves small items of furniture in search of things that have fallen behind them. Or underneath, as the case may be.

It was also a day when I realized I needed to get the recycling out, to get it out of my housecleaning way. So I did that, and moved on to other things domestic. And yes, I did find the thing I wanted.

Much later than the cleaning spree, I was checking the referrer logs for the journal and saw that someone had looked at the index page courtesy of Googling my first and last names. I was a little curious where I fell on the results, so I followed the link back to Google. Several entries below the one to my journal, I saw "Get the best deals for (my name) on pricegrabber.com."

I know it is said that everyone has a price. I don't know what mine is, but I'm damned sure I don't come cheap.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky