Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Saturday - November 25

I was telling a friend the other day that I had, in all my years, only had one outstandingly good Thanksgiving Day. And I was wrong about that; there were at least two others that stand out as good ones. But on the whole, I've not had wonderful experiences going over the rivers and past the woods to home (no grandparents). Some were downright miserable.

So a few years ago I gave myself permission to skip the whole thing, and that is one of the better decisions I've made. I usually spend the day on my own (sometimes not), doing precisely what I want to do.

This year, precisely what I wanted to do was watch television, play around online, and crochet. So I did just that. I spent Friday doing things in the apartment instead of holiday shopping (I'm not one who partakes of that early-morning ritual), but I did go out Friday afternoon to do a tiny bit of personal shopping of the food variety.

Today and the rest of the weekend are a little open-ended. That works for me.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky