Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Gratitude and Silliness - November 23

As we in the USA celebrate Thanksgiving, let's try to remember that being thankful one day in November just isn't enough. We all have things for which we're thankful all through the year. It's okay not to stockpile the gratitude and bust it all out this day.

Give it a test. Next Monday, when you have to face the world, if nothing else be grateful that there is a world to be faced.

Notice I am not suggesting being chirpy about it.

In unrelated silliness, I just got a listing of available jobs for which I might want to apply. This company needs to really rethink the keywords...they want me to apply to be a helicopter pilot. Well, I'd love to, but I don't know how to fly a helicopter and didn't particularly have plans to learn.

I think I'd better read my resume again. I have no idea what word I might have used to trigger that one!

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky