Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Season - November 22

It's a cold, rainy day here. Through the closed drapes it still looks like night, though it's actually early morning as I write.

I'm glad I got my errands done yesterday (when it was just beginning to be cold and rainy) so I don't have to go out today. I have lots of things, work and otherwise, to keep myself contentedly busy. That will hold true all through the long weekend, as well.

Yesterday when I came in from errands in need of dry clothes, I finally broke down and got the sweatpants out. That pretty much says my mind has switched to "winter" mode, and I'm okay with that. It's fall I don't like, not for the fact that the days get shorter but for the fact that the season itself represents death to me. Even if it does include my birthday.

My birthday, by the way, has been a very pleasant one. As is usual for me, the celebrating continues.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky