Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Not so Helpful - November 21

I recently started using a different antivirus program, one that I won't name but which comes with its very own spam catcher. It only took me a couple of days to disable said spam catcher, because it was missing the real spam and catching mail I wanted to read, including something I sent to myself.

It didn't put the mail in a separate folder, it just added a label to the subject line marking it as spam. Which it most certainly wasn't, but there was no way to remove the label.

Same program thought I was sending a worm when a friend and I sent several messages back and forth in the same day with the same subject line. The program popped up a hand-wringing message to that effect, which did not amuse me.

Needless to say, when this trial period is over I will not be handing over money to the company to buy a year's worth.

I flatly refuse to pay someone to annoy me.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky