Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Cleaning - November 6

I've been doing assorted bits of cleaning today, including getting some things cleaned off the computer. Somehow, I had managed to save multiple copies of some photographs on the hard disk. Those multiples were not different versions, they were exact copies, of shots that were also on a CD. So I felt quite safe deleting the extras.

I wish all house cleaning were as easy as deleting things from a hard drive! Just think about it. Crumbs need cleaning from the toaster? Hit delete and they're immediately gone. No worries about getting them into the trashcan. Dirt on the floor? Not a problem. Hit delete and the floor is spotless.

And then there's defragmenting. I think I've written about this before, but I'm too lazy to go look. I'd love to be able to defragment my brain and my apartment as easily as a computer drive. Wouldn't it be wonderful to have things and thoughts put where they belong, with no more effort than a few keystrokes?

I promise if I ever hear that some computer genius has worked these things out and made them possible, I'll let you know. Till then, I need to get back to my cleaning. The crumbs are out of the toaster, but there are other things in need of attention.

* * * * * * * * * * *

To the USA readers who haven't voted already: please go vote. It really is important.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky