Becky Says...

January 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Crisis Averted! - January 12

My deep thanks to those of you who have sent money, prayed, sent good thoughts, and spread the word. Enough money came and the rent is paid.

My rental manager, by the way, was lovely about the whole thing, which has been going on since mid-November. In this large complex, she knows me, knows I've been here longer than anyone else, and made every suggestion she could about where to get money. She's also looking out for possible jobs for me. Just one of the reasons I love this place.

As you might imagine, I'm exhausted. I am going to go refill my coffee cup and get on with the day. I start from a point of determination and will go from there.

Versions of this are posted wherever I asked for help.

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky