Becky Says...

June 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Monday - June 1

There were things on my list to do today that didn't get done. But there were things that hadn't made it to the list that did get done, so I'm calling it good.

One thing that got done was an update to my Twitter profile for BeckySays. It needed doing because there are some lovely new followers whose politics and religious and social leanings are pretty much 180 degrees from mine, and I wanted to gently say so before there came a time when saying so might not be so gentle.

Call it truth in advertising, I suppose. And the word lovely up there is not used in sarcasm.

I don't talk much about religion here, or on Twitter, but it's safe for anyone to assume that I'm not part of the religious right. Same leftward comments hold true for politics. In case you didn't know.

* * * * * * * * * * *

This would have been my late father's 103rd birthday, and he's been on my mind. This is one of my favorite pictures of the two of us:

Daddy and me

Happy Birthday, Daddy. Love you!

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2009 Becky