Becky Says...

May 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Happy-making - May 31

Whenever I am waiting to ride the bus back from downtown Chapel Hill, I tend to stand in the shade of one of the trees near the bus stop. This particular tree has grown so that it makes a good tree to lean against, too.

I've been participating in a Flickr group with other members of The Usual Suspects for a while now. The group's theme for this month was things that make us happy. The tree being there just where I need it makes me happy.

I like the idea of photographing things that make me happy. I may try to take some more shots for that theme, just for me (the group theme ends today). Meantime, here's the tree, showing off its shade.

Shadows

Of course, click on the picture to see it in other sizes.

Text and photograph � copyright 2000-2009 Becky