Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Untagged - December 20

I got voice mail from a friend inviting me to get together over this coming weekend. I called him back, pretty sure I was going to say no, because my weekend was already a little full.

That turned out to be exactly what I did, since I got his voice mail instead of him. I left a message expressing my regrets, adding that perhaps we could visit in the new year. Along with the appropriate seasonal greeting, of course.

And I'm glad I thought about it before I called, because I really would like to see him and get caught up, but this would be a very bad time to have a potential game of phone tag trying to set up plans.

I got the idea from the message that he left that his other plans for the weekend are fairly fluid. Mine really aren't, and it's better not to drive either of us insane.

Since he's a psychiatrist, I think he'd agree.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies