Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weekend Things - November 20

It's been a little chilly here (okay, November is like that) and when it gets chilly I get sleepy sometimes. So I've basically napped through the weekend. When I wasn't asleep, I was crocheting. I'm close to the end of a project, and I'm looking forward to seeing the finished item. I've also done some laundry, watched some television, and read a bit.

One thing I happened to watch on television was a home improvement show episode about energy audits. I was perfectly comfortable when the show started, but by about five minutes into it, when the crew was finding all sorts of chilled places and air leaks in the house, I started getting cold. I got up and put on more clothes. Suggestion really is that powerful sometimes!

In other news, I've signed up to participate again in Holidailies next month. It's become part of my holiday tradition, and I'm glad to be able to do it. I've kept an eye on the list of participants, and along with some of my favorites, I see there are some new people. I look forward to getting to know their writing.

And in case you haven't heard, it's once again free to register and post at ThreeWay Action, with some extra goodies at the premium level (which is now at a lower price). It's been great to see so many people come back and so many new folk show up.

Last but never least: several of my friends are going through rough, scary times right now, all having to do with health concerns. If you could send prayers or good thoughts, I would appreciate it.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky