Becky Says...

June 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






People - June 4

Regarding the proposed Federal Marriage Amendment and far more eloquent than I could write: go here and pay attention.

If you need an alternate method such as e-mail, go here for the information you need.

Yes, I've also heard that it's likely that such an amendment won't go anywhere. But it would be nice to get it off the nation's plate.

* * * * * * * * * * *

David and Mark have plans to move again, this time not so far at all. They're moving to Winston-Salem, a city I really love. And I'm delighted for them.

My mother's maternal family roots are in Winston-Salem. Even though there aren't any close relatives living there these days, every time I've been in that city I've felt a kinship. A closeness to the streets and the buildings that's hard to explain.

It's as though the city knows I need it to be a safe space, and it is. Even when I've been confronted with street work making me take detours from my intended paths, I have never been really lost. And that, for a city in which I don't live, is amazing.

I hope Mark and David will love their new hometown, and that it will be as safe a space to them as it is to me.

* * * * * * * * * * *

As always, I'd appreciate it if you'd consider me for your freelance needs, especially now because I have some unusual expenses coming up. Like it says in the sidebar:

What I can do for you:
Business Services
featuring website backups
Handcrafts
featuring Repairs to Heirlooms
and Custom Crochet

Gift Certificates!

What you can do for me:
Hire me
Donations and other help
are always welcome

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky