Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Honored - January 10

I often say someone has honored me.

For reasons too complicated for inclusion here, I had to think through exactly what I meant by that word. And I thought I'd tell anyone else who might want to know.

The word is two syllables that I use to mean, "You have made me feel special! Thank you!" It doesn't mean you have engraved my name on some lovely stone wall, or given me some award for best Beckyness.

It means you have done something for me, or said something to me, to show me you value my participation in your life, in whatever capacity.

And that I acknowledge and appreciate it.

It's that simple, and that profound.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky