Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 21

Well, 'tis four days before Christmas and the last must-do is done. That's right, Candace's fifteenth Aunt Becky snowflake is soaking in chlorine bleach, and will go out in tomorrow's mail. I know I've told you before that for me, Christmas scents not only include bayberry and other spices, but also the scent of chlorine bleach.

I had a chance to talk with Donna, Candace's mother, the other night. Donna told me that Candace decorated their tree this year, and the ornaments Candace declared must-haves were those fourteen earlier snowflakes. That makes me very, very happy. Happier than Candace knows, perhaps. It's my pleasure and my honor to be part of something she considers so special.

In other holiday news, the last of the shopping got done this afternoon, including a small present for me. Oh, and I bought my birthday present cologne from Donna, who had sent exactly the amount needed for said gift. The money arrived last month, in a birthday card, and has been waiting for me to have a chance to go to that shopping center. She knew exactly what I wanted, and knew that I'd be happy to shop for myself, thus saving the postage and the possibility of breakage.

It was time to replenish that cologne---I'm down to about two squirts in the old bottle. And I use the stuff sparingly. I never have understood the desire to overwhelm coworkers with scent. So this new bottle will last quite a while.

Time to go rinse a snowflake.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky