Becky Says...

September 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 21

This has been a good weekend. I've been doing a lot of back-and-forth e-mail with a couple of friends, one longtime and one new. I love doing that sort of thing. And my errands went well, the weather has been lovely, and I got plenty of rest. All adds up to good.

The things I'll do for journal entries! I decided today would be a good day to take pictures of the tree branches in and around the shrubbery. Sounds easy enough, now doesn't it?

And it was. But there was the little matter of remembering how I was dressed. I had on a pair of shorts and a t-shirt. The problem with that outfit is that the tee is a very long one. It hangs down so far that it covered the lower edges of the shorts. I didn't think about this being the case until I came back inside and caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror.

This means the neighbors across the parking lot got several minutes of tease. They were sitting out on the porch, and I'm sure they were waiting to see if I was going to do anything interesting, like lean over.

To the best of my knowledge, I didn't. Which means they may still be wondering if that woman came outside in just a t-shirt.

And unless they're readers, or you tell them, they can keep on wondering.

Placement of the bigger branches is courtesy of the storm itself;
that of the smaller ones is courtesy of Friday's lawn crew.

branches, leaves, and twigs, under the stairway

larger branch in a shrub

Text and pictures © copyright 2000-2003 Becky