Becky Says...

May 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 10

Ahh...I've discovered yet another thing I have in common with several readers. The shoe thing. I got several notes yesterday from people confessing that they also thought Imelda's collection was normal. Heh---I said "people." They were all from female readers. I think fondness for shoe shopping and collecting may well be a girl thing. Sorry, boys.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I wound up having lunch on Friday with someone from another small town in North Carolina, quite near my hometown. We were joined by someone who grew up out-of-state. I think our out-of-stater probably got an overdose of old home week, but she was gracious about it and refrained from yawning.

But come to think of it, she's lived here long enough that she knows a lot about small-town North Carolina herself. And she's heard me talk about Dallas so much she probably thinks she's spent months there. So it was just the one town to which she was being introduced.

We got together for lunch to discuss a potential project on which we may be collaborating. If the thing gels, I'll tell you about it. If not, well, we all enjoyed the meal.

For those of you wondering about Zoe's lunch, don't worry about the Golden Retriever's missing anything. She had the requisite treats after I got to the law firm. I do know my job responsibilities, after all.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky