Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 9

I had this really funny story to tell tonight, about two people with the same name and a request for a business link. But it will have to wait, because all of a sudden I'm in no mood to write it.

I've just been reminded of something that I probably should have mentioned before, because Lord knows I'm not so damned stupid that I hadn't noticed.

Two people that I had considered friends have, for their own reasons, decided to wander out of my life. The reminder I mentioned came, obliquely, from one of them.

I have know it in private for a while, and have come to some sort of terms with it. I will miss them. They are both very intelligent, funny, interesting people, with whom I thoroughly enjoyed interacting.

Anything negative I might feel about either of them is not something I intend to share, by the way. I will say that I hope they have nice lives.

And I promise the funny story will come soon.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky