Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 10

This has not been a good day. It's been fraught with thunderstorms and flooded streets and too many interruptions. I am tired and not in a good mood (big surprise, I know). I could turn this into a whinefest quite easily, but I think I'll refrain. You're welcome!

Poor office dog Zoe hasn't had much fun today, either. The weather affects her joints, and she's highly nervous in thunderstorms. Plus, all her people were doing things at the wrong time---early lunches, late lunches, unexpected errands, and so forth called people away from where Zoe thought they ought to be at any given time.

Some days it's not easy being dog-in-charge. The temptation to curl up under the credenza and contemplate the woobies is great.

Zoe contemplating woobies.

On a day like today, I know exactly how she feels!

Text and image © copyright 2000-2003 Becky