Becky Says...

April 30, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






More Pondering

More pondering from the weekend---

---Most of the time when I hear a woman proclaim that women are better than men at something, I wind up wondering why she needs to man-bash. I hate it when women do that; they so frequently wind up sounding like bitter, shrewish creatures.

---I take very strong exception to the notion that men can't be gentle and comforting.

---I take equally strong exception to the notion that women always can be gentle and comforting.

---I wish people would remember that there's no shame in starting off nice. You can always get ugly later.

---This weekend was filled with heavy-duty thinking! And that's good.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky