Becky Says...

March 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Better - March 31

Today wound up being a much better day than I had hoped it would be, and I'm very glad. I won't elaborate much, but I will say I'm somewhat closer to square one than I was yesterday and am definitely in a better frame of mind.

A tree in the neighborhood did not have a good afernoon. I'm not sure what happened, but as I was on the bus coming back from an errand I saw that a pine tree at the far end of my building had fallen. When I got closer to it, I could see that it broke, slightly above ground.

Mercifully, no damage was done.

Of course, I didn't think to go right back outside with the camera. By the time I got around to it (probably half an hour after I got home) the workers were doing their chainsaw thing, and had removed quite a few of the branches. For better detail, click through to the larger versions.

Downed pine Downed pine tree

I'm guessing those whose cars were not damaged are having better days than they could have, too!

Text and photographs © copyright 2000-2010 Becky