Becky Says...

April 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sounds - April 10

The local station that carries Oprah's show presents it twice each day, and that turned out to be a real blessing for me this time. The guest was James Taylor, who sang several of his older songs.

These are songs I've known and loved for many years, and definitely songs I don't mind hearing twice in one day.

The first time I was weepy through the whole segment. Sometimes music does indeed serve as the key to unlock needed, stress-relief tears.

And no, there's isn't anything wrong. Just the stresses all of us are having with life these days. Washing away a little of the stress lets me think more clearly, and that's a good thing.

Anyway, the second time I wasn't weepy, so I got to pay attention to the lovely music. And lovely it was and is.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky