Becky Says...

April 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Easter - April 12

Happy Easter to those of you who observe it. I hope all of you had a good Sunday, whatever your beliefs.

It's been an odd day for me, in part because I miss my parents very much. This would have been their anniversary. And as some of you may recall, the only holiday I remember spending with my father was the Easter before he died. So lots of memories roaming my brain.

Plus lots of thoughts for friends for whom this particular Easter is challenging, for one reason or another.

There are other things on my mind, but they'll keep. I think I'll just share again pictures from an Easter many, many years ago, my first one.

With Daddy on my first Easter    With Mama on my first Easter

Text and photographs © copyright 2000-2009 Becky