Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






2.0 - April 7

Welcome to the bleak midwinter 2.0. Otherwise known as a cold snap.

As I write this, the temperature is just above freezing. It may even have snowed a little in the middle of the night. I'm dressed in warm clothes and the heat is on in the apartment.

In case you're curious, this return to coldness is unusual, but not unheard-of, for spring in North Carolina.

Of course, the unseasonably cold weather has reminded me that I'm glad I long ago adopted the habit of never putting all of my out-of-season clothes too far out of reach.

That's been a good habit in this part of the state, when we often have balmy days in November or December.

My thoughts are with those trying to grow crops, and with all who are cold. May they be spared the worst of the snap.

And I'm hoping for a swift return to spring, which I hear will be back early next week.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky