Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Blooming - April 4

Today was, we heard, supposed to have a complement of rain. That led me to decide to run my errands earlier in the day than I might have. Even when I learned that the rain prediction had changed, I stuck to my decision. And had a great time. It was a lovely day, and the only thing I would change is that I would have remembered to take a camera so that I'd have photographic evidence to share.

Instead, I'll ask you to take my word that the wildflowers and the planted ones are doing their best blooming, and that the trees are budding and blooming as well. And yes, the pollen is with us. It's being helped along its way by some brisk winds.

Proof for me about the various plants trying to ensure their survival is a small flowering something-or-other that was caught up in the wind and wound up coming home with me in my hair. I didn't notice it until I was taking my ponytail down and felt something that was not part of the coated elastic.

I don't mind giving a ride to a seed, but I'm afraid this one may not find fertile ground in time. If not, it will wind up being a helper to other plants.

And that is a noble and honorable thing.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky