Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Quiet Day - January 29

As I write, we're having misty freezing rain. There wasn't enough snow to cover anything---I think we got about a spoonful. The temperature is hovering at just below freezing, and that may be what saves us from a power failure.

This wound up being a good day to do some paper-sorting, and I'm glad I had the chance to do it. I also went wandering down memory lane, thanks to some old photographs. The one below came to me from a cousin a few years ago. It is of my paternal grandparents and my three uncles. My dad apparently was the designated photographer for the occasion; he's not in it.

Paternal grandparents and uncles

That little boy with the wonderful grin? Uncle Ben, who never lost the grin or the spirit behind it.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky