Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Note - January 28

The main reason I'm posting this is to prevent worry, since in my last entry I announced that I was depressed.

There is a chance that the Chapel Hill area will lose power at some point over the weekend, since we're expecting frozen stuff to arrive Saturday afternoon and keep coming down through Sunday morning. If the lines fall and the power fails, of course, there goes any posting from Beckyland until the power company does its thing.

I'm as prepared as I can be for the possible power outage in terms of food in the house and warm clothes ready to grab to add layers, as well as batteries and candles, etc. But if I have my way, there will be no ice accumulation. I could do without that quite nicely.

And the depression? I'm working my way through it. I have gotten some thoughtful e-mail in response to that entry. I'm not through with the replies, but I deeply appreciate the messages.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky