Becky Says...

July 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 21

Today was Kathy's birthday, and once again we took her to lunch to celebrate. This year, we had the pleasure of the company of her parents and her sister. Much fun was had by all, and the food was its usual goodness at the restaurant of choice.

One thing I love about our law firm is that it's a small enough firm (though it's actually one of the larger ones currently in our county) that it feels very much like a family. Kathy's family members (the relatives she had before she added us, I mean) have no doubt figured out that we all appreciate the presence of Kathy in our midst, and that we welcome their visits.

For us, I think it's a little like having the cousins come by. They know us well enough, we know them well enough, and we all have enough in common to make for a great visit.

The rest of the workday went pretty well. I got home and managed to get the one necessary e-mail written and sent before my ISP developed a problem and wouldn't stay connected. To my way of thinking, that was grounds for a nap if I've ever had them, so I did exactly that.

Post-nap I had dinner, and did a few other things I would probably have done earlier in the evening had I been awake. The nap did me a lot of good. I can always tell when a nap has been just what I needed to make things go better in my life. This is one of those times.

All in all, it was a very pleasant day. I vote for more of the same.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky