Becky Says...

October 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 14

The cleanup from the flood continues.

I spent time last night mopping the ceiling. Yes, that's what I meant. It struck me the easiest way to start really killing the mold there was to mop it with a known killer of mold (I'm not doing commercial endorsements). And the easiest way to do that was to grab the mop and have at it.

It did a lot of good. Much of the new growth of mold is gone. Of course, the hazard of doing this sort of mopping is getting ceiling debris in your face. I tried to stand offside, so more of said debris (not mold, but little bits of the spray-on stuff that makes the ceiling textured) landed on the floor instead of on me.

Journal entries and responses to e-mail may be sporadic for a few days, as the cleanup goes on.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky