Becky Says...

December 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines




December 6

Today tried very hard to get off to a bad start. I had to yank it back from the edge, though, because this wasn't a good day to have a bad day. Just didn't have time or the patience necessary for that.

I'm glad the week is nearly over, because I really need a weekend right about now, to catch up with myself.

Hope you have a pleasant Friday.

December 5

The right answer today was to come home from work and errands and go to sleep. I was tired and a little headachy, and sleep took care of both those things rather well.

This is one of those weeks with more stuff to do than time in which to do it. And unscheduled-but-pleasant things have happened, which is nice, but they have taken some of the available time.

And it's the time of year when people in general are in a hurry around here. The college students are hurrying to get pre-exam studying done, people are hurrying to get Christmas shopping done, and me, I'm hurrying to get stuff done. Some work, some not work. All necessary, for one reason or another.

One thing I don't plan to do is a large mailing of Christmas cards this year. Most of my list of recipients is online, anyway, so I am planning to do a web version of a Christmas letter, and send e-mail to the group with a link to the letter. I will have time to print it and mail it to those who don't happen to be online---without looking, I'm guessing that's six people.

The reason I'm sharing this is so that those of you who would like to do something similar will have time to do it. Remember to make that group e-mail a bcc one---you want the recipients to see what you're saying, not see to whom you're saying it.

Text � copyright 2000-2001 Becky