Becky Says...

January 24, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday

Let's call this Freelance Wednesday.

I've spent a lot of the day reading ads and freelance job leads. I finally stopped when I got too drowsy to make sense out of them. There are a ton of them out there, and I found several to which I am replying.

I am trying very hard not to lose faith in myself. In the local market, freelance work sort of dries up in December, and getting it going again this month has been nice. But the free time gave my mind a chance to bring up all the reasons I should give up the hopes and dreams. Dammit mode has kept me from doing that.

One of the most difficult things for me after my mother died is that I lack having her as a cheerleader. On days when I was down and doubting myself earlier in my life, she could be counted on to remind me what I had to offer the world. My friends do a good job, but I still miss Mother's input. And the doubts don't hit hard very often. But when they do, they do.

So I have to give myself the "You're good enough, you're talented enough, DAMMMIT!" speech every day. Have to change the wording so it doesn't get stale, and have to remember to listen.

Because I am good enough......

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky