Becky Says...

January 26, 2001

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Ramble, Ramble

I've had all sorts of fun today---working with a database that didn't want to cooperate. I'm not far from having it tamed, and I'm rather proud of myself that I have not lost any of the data I was working with for the project.

Days like this bring out most of my pottymouth words, though, aimed at the way the data is presented. In this one, there's a lot of information given that's superfluous for the public user---that has to be deleted before Ms. Public User can work with it! Oh well, could be worse. I could be having to type the stuff from scratch.

During a break from the data, I watched a bit of a soap opera that I used to watch all the time. I know why I quit watching it and others. The storylines. Enough said.

Today is the anniversary of the huge (for us) snowstorm that hit North Carolina last year. I have seen clips of coverage of it on several news shows. And I remember it well myself. That one stayed with us for a long time, and disrupted things for about a week. I'm glad we didn't get a repeat!

Okay, that's enough rambling for one entry. Come tell about your day, if you'd like.

Text © copyright 2000-2001 Becky