Becky Says...

December 2019

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Little Church Geekery - December 12

It is the case that many churches, especially the liturgical ones, have services on or the first Sunday after All Saints' Day, November 1. They usually ask members of the congregations to submit names of their loved ones who have died in the past twelve months. This year, I had two friends I especially wanted remembered.

I happened to learn that the National Cathedral accepted names for All Saints' remembrances, so I added my two. The Cathedral's website told me that the remembrances would be read at services during the week.

The loveliest gesture in the midst of their kindness was the note that was sent to let me know when my two friends had been remembered. It also included the All Saints' Prayer of Remembrance from the prayer book.

This pleased me very much.

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000- 2019 Becky