Becky Says...

June 2015

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Play's the Thing - June 1

Many of you know this already, but on the off chance someone has missed the news: Patrick Cleary's play, Pargthenogenesis, is one of the plays selected for this year's New York Fringe Festival.

This is exciting for me because Patrick, in addition to being very talented and having written a wonderful play deserving of the honor of being accepted at Fringe, is my friend.

And it's my honor to recommend this play to you.

Getting this production to the stage requires money. Serious money...ten thousand serious dollars, in fact. Patrick has set up an indiegogo campaign for this; donors can get premiums at various donation levels. It was my pleasure to make a donation shortly after my most recent paycheck cleared. And I now encourage you to do likewise, here.

The last time I checked, the funding was at almost 60%. Go help it get over the top, please!

Text © copyright 2000-2015 Becky