Becky Says...

April 2015

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of March and April - April 29

March slogged along until it finally ended. But, it included me beginning to get reacquainted with the flute, an instrument I first "met" a little before my tenth birthday.

It has been around fifteen years since I've played flute. And I'm loving it. I hadn't realized how much I had missed playing flute until I had one in my hands again, and yes, I am trying to be careful of my right hand, which is still a little sore from the tendonitis.

As April progressed, various things transpired and I played the prelude at church this past Sunday. That came about a little fast, but nothing like jumping in with both feet! The music director there is someone I asked to work with me on a different piece later in the year, and he's agreed to that, but he called back a few days later and asked me for this earlier piece, which was Bach's "Sheep May Safely Graze." Since I had a couple of weeks to practice, I said yes.

I have more flute-playing plans for later in the year. So I'm back into church music, and not only as a semi-occasional alto in a choir.

If you think this means I'm enjoying a whole lot about my life right now, you'd be correct!

Text © copyright 2000-2015 Becky