Becky Says...

March 2014

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Updates - March 12

At Job 1 the great office move is close to completion. All the furniture got moved, with very little help from me. I did move the computer, which had to be done in a hurry last Friday morning so the end-of-week documents could get done. It was either move the computer or sit on the floor with the keyboard on my knees....

My boss did a lot of the furniture moving himself. He owns a handtruck and isn't afraid to use it! Also, he's had to give up about half his office to make way for mine, which he has handled a lot nicer than I would. No, neither of us was in charge of this plan.

Hard to believe that a month has gone by since my coworker and I spent the night at Job 1. Just as well we don't have to do it right now, because the sleeper sofa we used has been moved to such a spot that we'd have to move a whole lot of furniture to have room to pull it out.

At Job 2 I'm moving from one online calendar to another. I probably could get volunteers to help with this, but I'm pretty sure I'll do the rest of it myself...it's just easier if one person does the doing, I think, and I have the time set aside for it. It has to be done by the end of this month, but I'm not worried...a lot of our events are repeating ones.

On the home front, we have a full house for the first time in quite a while. This doesn't change much for me, because I don't make much use of the common space. Our landlords are thinking about taking over all the utilities and adding Internet service (and raising the rent to cover this, of course). It might prevent some of the troubles we've had in the past of people not paying bills, if it comes to pass. So far I've only heard this from other tenants, not from the landlords themselves, so I'm not holding my breath.

Life, even with all the changes, is good.

Text © copyright 2000-2014 Becky