Becky Says...

November 2013

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 8

Back in 2002, I wrote this piece, about my father's death. This is another of those anniversary Fridays, and it feels the same. If you follow that link, please excuse the dead link in the 2000 entry.

J.'s family came earlier this week to get those of her things that meant something to them. They left word that the rest of the stuff was up for grabs, so we have helped ourselves to a few things. It's odd doing this. I know we're doing the right thing by J. and her family, but it feels like stealing somehow.

* * * * * * * * * * *

On a much happier topic: I have one of those big-deal birthdays coming. If you're going to be in the area and would like to join me for a late lunch (dutch treat) next Friday, let me know. Place will be decided once I know how many are coming.

Text © copyright 2000-2013 Becky