Becky Says...

June 2013

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Day - June 21

I recently posted on Facebook that I miss the writing here. The comment drew response, mainly from people who have themselves let journal entries dwindle. But there was the one person who thought he needed to give advice to one of my real-life friends.

He managed to make a complete jerk of himself before the friend stopped the exchange and deleted her remarks in reply to his. I wound up deleting one of his that had nothing to do with my situation, because I thought he had accidentally posted a reply to someone else instead of me. Little did I know.

I didn't argue with the advice-giver...I've learned a long time back that ignoring him proves the point better. I did let my friend know that I understood.

* * * * * * * * * * *

At another point the same day, I was coming home from work and a woman on the bus grasped my right hand and tried to remove my ring. I managed to get the hand and the ring away from her, but the whole thing left me shaken. As she was grasping my hand (think handshake gone wrong), she was asking me if I could help her out by giving her four dollars.

I'm sure you've already figured out that I did not give her any money.

* * * * * * * * * * *

This day? So far, so normal!

Text © copyright 2000-2013 Becky