Becky Says...

May 2012

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 10

Things on my mind:

-- I got a new computer. My old one got taken to a repair place, and the repair person sent word to me that it would cost more to repair than to buy a new computer...and he wasn't trying to sell me anything. So I followed up on some research I'd been doing re: buying one, and spent less than ten dollars more than I would have spent to buy a used or refurbished one to get the new Compaq upon which this is being typed. I like it quite a lot.

-- I missed writing about my mother in April on the anniversary of her death. But I'm sure you know that I had her on my mind.

-- My late friend, D., was on my mind on the fourth, which would have been his 62nd birthday.

-- Things in terms of housing are still up in the air a bit more than I'd like.

-- I still love my job. I'm sort of looking for a second part-time job, but I'm about to take on some contract work that should be fairly lucrative, at least for the short-term, and would give me a little more breathing room than I currently have.

-- I am disappointed with the voters in North Carolina who were convinced that Amendment One (regarding marriage) was a good thing. It really isn't, on many levels. I am pleased that my county voted against it. And yes, I voted. Actually, I voted early. As to this amendment, I don't know what the next step is, but I hope it gets repealed.

-- And that's about it. I hope to write again soon.

Text � copyright 2000-2012 Becky