Becky Says...

April 2011

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Easter and an Anniversary

I know I've said before that neither side of my family tries to have a gathering (of cousins, etc.) for Easter. This year, I'm glad that's the case, because my circumstances would make me miss it, and that would make me exponentially more lonely than I already am.

See, this isn't just Easter. It's also the 15th anniversary of my mother's death. As I recall, this is the first time Easter and that anniversary have hit the same date.

And I had thought I wanted to write more about it, but I don't. I just want to observe it. Maybe another time I'll comment on the juxtaposition. But not tonight.

Tonight I'll tell you that I miss my mother, in part because I miss the relationship we had. And sometimes no matter what one believes, a hole in one's life is a hole in one's life.

Text © copyright 2000-2011 Becky