Becky Says...

November 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Things - November 11

I've been trying to think of an as-yet-untold-here story about my mother to share for what would have been her 99th birthday, but none are coming to mind. At any rate, Mother and Aunt Rebecca were born 99 years ago today, and I'm so glad I could know them.

I recently had a chance to meet someone whose artwork has long fascinated me, Michael Brown. He is the artist who is responsible for the murals painted on many buildings in Chapel Hill. I was running an errand, and ran into him while he was taking a brief break while working on the restoration of one of the murals (the one in Porthole Alley, for the locals). His work has made me smile for quite a few years now, and I'm glad I had the chance to tell him.

And yes, I really love the depiction of a flutist.

Our apartment complex had a Halloween party, mainly geared to the children, on the Friday afternoon of Halloween weekend. We were all invited, so I went down to it for a bit. It was a lot of fun to see the costumed children, and I can now say I've seen a bouncy house up close. No, I did not partake!

I had meant to early-vote, but wound up bagging that because the lines were reported to be very long. I did vote, on election day, and was pleased that so many people turned out, both that day and in early voting.

As to the rest of my life, it's going okay, and that's all I'm going to say on it for the moment. I will say I plan to write again before another month passes!

Text � copyright 2000-2010 Becky