Becky Says...

October 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Kenny - October 11

My best friend's brother died over the weekend. His death was a work-related accident, and I heard about it very early this morning.

Kenny (we never did let him lose the nickname) was my friend, too, though I've referred to him all day as Donna's brother. Kenny was about eight years younger than us, and his birth was one of the happy things I remember about third grade.

And a lot of people loved him, one of whom was my mother. Kenny came to her for a bit of tutoring, after she had retired, and they got to know each other. They saw the positive in each other pretty easily.

I'll probably write more about him some other time. Right now I'm just beginning to process the notion of a world without Kenny in it. And I don't like it, not at all.

Text � copyright 2000-2010 Becky