Becky Says...

October 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Brighter Monday - October 4

All is well. Money came in, the rent got paid, and I'm fine.

This whole thing has got to change, for the better. North Carolina is, by baby steps, coming back from the worst of it, and I have a little hope. I am reticent to comment on job possibilities, but when I know something for sure, y'all will be among the first to know.

My main hope is to get back to a position financially where I'm not terrified. I've always tried to live a frugal life. That's how I was brought up, and it served me well. So I don't need a huge amount of money. Just enough to pay the bills and have a little left for emergencies and small splurges...I like chocolate as much as the next person!

And I'd love to get back to a point where I can write journal entries where the subject doesn't come up at all, even in your minds.

Thanks again for all the concern, and prayers and help. I deeply appreciate it.

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky